Arms Wide Open EP – CD


‘Arms Wide Open’ is the long awaited debut EP from Aberdeenshire-born and Glasgow-based vocalist, Ellyn Oliver. Ellyn’s unique and evocative voice is often likened to Norah Jones, Adele or Eva Cassidy. These first five tracks capture Ellyn’s versatility as she experiments with a variety of genres such as folk, pop, blues, gospel, soul and jazz.

Ellyn has been working as a session vocalist and as part of a number of Glasgow-based projects and bands for a number of years. For her first solo release she has teamed up with numerous gifted friends she’s gathered on the way; bassist and studio engineer, Gus Stirrat, blues guitarist Simon Kennedy, pianist/organist Miroslav Hodun, and drummer Ifedade Thomas.

SKU: AWO-EP-CD Category:


Track Listing –

  1. Fire
  2. Leave a Little Light
  3. Diamonds or Gold
  4. Arms Wide Open
  5. Wayfaring Stranger


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Arms Wide Open EP – CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *